Lunch Napkin Art #2: Lovelier with Flowers

Dear readers,

Our cafe likes to promote a warm “with-nature” feel as much as possible. The rest of the hospital does the same with a beautiful balance of wood and stone with steel and glass. Very Nebraska. We’ve even a babbling fountain on the ground floor, which ironically belches air bubbles more than babbles but I digress; back to the cafe.

There’s many open windows to the landscaped garden seating areas and on each table is placed a little colorful, albeit fake, flower and vase. They’re small and simple with little rocks glued around the stem, but still appeal to my romantic side that loves the presence of a colorful bouquet. I’m getting to lunch a little late in the day with few human models, so my table’s flower is the subject today. This little guy is accompanying my microwaved pizza leftovers and yours truly.

IMG_0245.JPG

I wish I had colorful pens with me today to show the varying shades of orange, but I’ll leave that to your imagination.

Love to all,
NiSH

This entry was posted in Art, Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

